Apex Legends Shadow Society Collection Event Overview, Release Date, Skins, and More!

(Last Updated On: March 22, 2024)

Apex Legends Season 20 has sent shockwaves through the gaming community with the announcement of Shadow Society Collection Event in Apex Legends Season 20. This limited-time spectacle brings with it exclusive cosmetics and an engaging new gameplay mode for an unparalleled experience. Inspired by Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth crossover event, this limited-time spectacle promises 36 exclusive event cosmetics; making this an event every Apex enthusiast should participate in. Here is everything you need to know about it from launch details through to exclusive content it promises.

Unveiling the Shadows: Event Launch Details

Mark your calendars and set alarms; The Shadow Society Collection Event is scheduled to start on March 26, 2024 at 10:00 AM Pacific time (PT). So that fans worldwide can experience it simultaneously, here is an outline of its launch times across different regions:

  • Pacific Time (PT): March 26, 2024, at 10:00 am
  • Eastern Time (ET): March 26, 2024, at 1:00 pm
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): March 26, 2024, at 5:00 pm
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): March 26, 2024, at 10:30 pm
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): March 27, 2024, at 2:00 am
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEDT): March 27, 2024, at 4:00 am

Prepare to dive into the action at these times, and experience everything the Shadow Society has in store.

A Closer Look: Legendary Skins and Cosmetics

The Shadow Society Collection Event boasts 36 exclusive cosmetics – some of which are some of the most visually striking Legendary skins seen so far in Apex Legends – each individually unique from each Legend, weapon or mount available. While its full scope remains uncertain at present, players have an inkling that multiple Legends and weapons will receive Legendary rarity cosmetics, giving players plenty of reasons for excitement! Below is a glimpse at a few recipients:

  • Legends: Revenant, Mad Maggie, Lifeline, Ballistic, Horizon
  • Weapons: Wingman, 30-30 Repeater, G7 Scout, Devotion

With such an array of characters and weapons getting the Legendary treatment, players are sure to find new favorites to flaunt on the battlefield.

The Ultimate Prize: Universal Heirloom

The pinnacle of the Shadow Society Collection Event’s offerings is the Universal Heirloom, codenamed Cobalt Katar. This Mythic rarity cosmetic sets a new standard for in-game prestige and is obtainable by purchasing the entire event. In addition to this coveted item, players who collect all 36 event packs will be rewarded with an exclusive Cobalt Katar Deathbox, echoing the similar reward structure of the Final Fantasy Rebirth Crossover event. This incentive not only encourages full participation but also adds a tangible goal for collectors and enthusiasts alike.

Engage and Earn: Free-Reward Tracker

In a move to make the event more accessible and rewarding, Respawn Entertainment has introduced a free-reward tracker. This feature allows players to earn illustrious new rewards by engaging in gameplay and completing specific challenges. Whether you’re a competitive player aiming for the top or a casual gamer looking to have fun, the reward tracker offers something for everyone, ensuring that all participants can walk away with something special from the Shadow Society Collection Event.

Conclusion

Apex Legends Shadow Society Collection Event promises to make an impressionful addition to Season 20. Featuring exclusive cosmetics, limited-time modes and the allure of Universal Heirlooms – now is an opportune time for newcomers and veterans alike to dive in! You are welcomed in its ranks; whether seasoned veterans or eager newcomers. Don’t wait: step forward into glory for challenges and unparalleled rewards waiting you!

Leave a Comment